skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Enjoyed the ambience and met the owner who was very cordial.
Enjoyed the ambience and met the owner who was very cordial.
AlanE via opentable.ca - Jul 25, 2021
Love all of the food options. Big plates, small plates, plates to share or not. Need to try the happ
Love all of the food options. Big plates, small plates, plates to share or not. Need to try the happy hour during the week. 20% off your order. Quite a deal.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jul 24, 2021
Recent visit. Happy hour in the bar side. Kim was our server and she’s the best! Lays out the expectations and gives great recommendations. Both the food and drinks were very good. Even with 20% off, the prices seem a little high. Competition is stiff in the neighborhood. We are rooting for you Anthony and plan to be back!
Wendy Cable via google.com - Jul 20, 2021
Great experience. Food was very good.
Denzil J. Ward via google.com - Jul 19, 2021
T42 has amazing food and service! They had live music that had everyone out of their seat dancing! The atmosphere is unbeatable.
Natalie Justice via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
Wow, what a great dinner tonight at T42! The food and service was amazing. Thank you for getting us all in at the last minute! Everything was delicious!
Mime Quinones via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
Everything is always excellent! Would appreciate a better wine selection. Too many Italian wines and
Everything is always excellent! Would appreciate a better wine selection. Too many Italian wines and the food selection is diverse, which doesn’t necessarily pair well.
CindyB via opentable.ca - Jul 17, 2021
We sat at a high top in the bar area. Tables are at a comfortable distance in that a group of 4 talk
We sat at a high top in the bar area. Tables are at a comfortable distance in that a group of 4 talking at the table next to us did not disturb our table.
CindyC via opentable.ca - Jul 16, 2021
Food and service outstanding. Atmosphere ok but nice. We sat indoors. Outdoor patio looked very nice
Food and service outstanding. Atmosphere ok but nice. We sat indoors. Outdoor patio looked very nice ... read more
DavidB via opentable.ca - Jul 16, 2021
A neighborhood gem. Great menu with lots of options, whether you want a light bite or a big meal, th
A neighborhood gem. Great menu with lots of options, whether you want a light bite or a big meal, there is plenty to choose from. Friendly, attentive staff and management. Feel it offers reasonable prices for an evening out.
SWFL2013 via opentable.ca - Jul 10, 2021
Great service food and drinks delicious....who needs anything else! Can't wait to go back!
Great service food and drinks delicious....who needs anything else! Can't wait to go back!
MaddieP via opentable.ca - Jul 9, 2021
Since moving to Fort Myers a year ago, we've been looking for a restaurant comparable to Chicagoland
Since moving to Fort Myers a year ago, we've been looking for a restaurant comparable to Chicagoland restaurants. Finally we found one! No tacky beach decor with sub-par food. T42 has beautiful modern decor. Our server, Amanda, was excellent - attentive but not over bearing. She was able to recommend items, all of which were superb. ... read more
NancyG via opentable.ca - Jul 9, 2021
Pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious and our service was amazing! Don't hesitate to try T42!
Pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious and our service was amazing! Don't hesitate to try T42!
Mark via opentable.ca - Jul 8, 2021
Great food service is excellemt
Great food service is excellemt ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jul 4, 2021
Nice happy hour and delicious food!
Jonathan Barr via google.com - Jun 29, 2021
One of the best new restaurants we’ve been to, service was a lil slow ( but very good)but the food came out fast. EVERY THING WE ORDERED WAS AMAZING!!!! Can’t wait to go back to try more Will be back very soon. Give it a try and you won’t be disappointed. Every restaurant is really busy and they found us a table right away ... read more
Brooks Betten via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
Industrial style with a touch of romance for couples. Good wine selection. We tried their label. Ver
Industrial style with a touch of romance for couples. Good wine selection. We tried their label. Very nice. The menu is small plate, reasonably priced plus a selection of entrees which can also be shared. Salads were nice real portion. We split a Caesar, a flatbread, meatballs (2) and short rib sliders. Excellent. Our service was exc ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jun 26, 2021
The first time I have eaten at T42. Nicely decorated and enjoyed the live music.
The first time I have eaten at T42. Nicely decorated and enjoyed the live music.
AlanE via opentable.ca - Jun 26, 2021
Sat in lounge area to listen to our favorite group Manhattan Connection
Sat in lounge area to listen to our favorite group Manhattan Connection ... read more
MaryS via opentable.ca - Jun 24, 2021
Our server, Georgeanna, was very knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations. The portobello fr
Our server, Georgeanna, was very knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations. The portobello fries, salmon carpaccio, ahi tuna crostini and mushrooms with braised veal were all excellent. Presentation was nice and we took home a tirimasu for later. Enjoy!
JoanieA via opentable.ca - Jun 23, 2021
Great experience.
john karvelas via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
First time at this restaurant. Welcoming hostess, very friendly server, Suzanne. Great to see famili
First time at this restaurant. Welcoming hostess, very friendly server, Suzanne. Great to see familiar faces from other places we have eaten. Adam at the bar and Hugo in the restaurant—who made us feel at home in this new venue. The food was delicious, very reasonably priced so it was easy to have a few courses without breaking the b ... read more
Swb5 via opentable.ca - Jun 19, 2021
1st time visiting, service and food were great! Would def come back!
1st time visiting, service and food were great! Would def come back!
JeffM via opentable.ca - Jun 18, 2021
Excellent service and freshly made delicious plates to share. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!!
Excellent service and freshly made delicious plates to share. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!!
JoyceH via opentable.ca - Jun 18, 2021
This was our first visit to T42, but it won't be our last. We visited on a Monday night during the o
This was our first visit to T42, but it won't be our last. We visited on a Monday night during the off-season, so it was fairly empty and quiet. Not sure what it will sound like in season. The menu is amazing. Tons of tempting choices. Both small plates and entrees, sides, salads, flatbreads, etc. I has a Limoncello shrimp appetizer ... read more
Jimmybob via opentable.ca - Jun 15, 2021
Nice selections, good t, good service. Really like it here.
Nice selections, good t, good service. Really like it here.
EdYoung via opentable.ca - Jun 13, 2021
We will return!
We will return!
Jill via opentable.ca - Jun 13, 2021
Came for dessert. Had the tiramisu and the Chocolate Molten lava cake. Tiramisu had a great flavor. The molten lava cake was a little small and could’ve had a better quality chocolate In inside. The vanilla ice cream could of been a better quality.
Kelly Woodard via google.com - Jun 12, 2021
Love this place! Been here 4 times now and the food is great every time.
Love this place! Been here 4 times now and the food is great every time.
LauraL via opentable.ca - Jun 12, 2021
Excellent food, great service. Will definitely go back.
Excellent food, great service. Will definitely go back.
DougJ via opentable.ca - Jun 12, 2021
Great food and service
Great food and service ... read more
WHOBB via opentable.ca - Jun 12, 2021
Excellent service, great food and good wine.
M G via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Enjoyed this restaurant--ate outside where it was quiet--music inside so would have been harder to c
Enjoyed this restaurant--ate outside where it was quiet--music inside so would have been harder to converse. Unique menu but intriguing. My salmon on a Caesar salad was tasty and well-presented. I would return!
PeacefulDining via opentable.ca - Jun 7, 2021
We really like T42. Close to home and the staff is great. However, last night we took friends, it wa
We really like T42. Close to home and the staff is great. However, last night we took friends, it was there first time. The food was mediocre. Two of us had chicken piccata, which was so so. I had the Kalamata salad with dressing on the side. It was very good, but, it was very wet. Not sure if they added dressing although my dressing ... read more
Linnie via opentable.ca - Jun 5, 2021
Second visit in the past week and both experiences were excellent. Food was fantastic and service go
Second visit in the past week and both experiences were excellent. Food was fantastic and service good. Highly recommend.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jun 5, 2021
T 42 was truly a fun experience! It was nice to be able to try several small plates and new food ite
T 42 was truly a fun experience! It was nice to be able to try several small plates and new food items. Loved the Fiocchi with pears and avocado fries.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jun 3, 2021
Food was uneven, service slow, will come back and try again.
Food was uneven, service slow, will come back and try again.
Shirlene via opentable.ca - Jun 3, 2021
Great live music on Wednesday nights. The food is great and place has a lively atmosphere. Bar is stocked and TVs show great live events!
Steve Solano via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
First time visit for our Anniversary and can’t wait to come back again! We had Tonno, Meatballs, Portobello fries and the signature T42 Fiocchi Pear Pasta. All amazing dishes. Our server Maria was awesome! The live entertainment was spot on! Great time Great Experience!
Brittany Nelson via google.com - May 30, 2021
Our server was wonderful
Our server was wonderful ... read more
CarolB via opentable.ca - May 30, 2021
This was our first experience at T42. The food was very good and well above normal bar food. We had
This was our first experience at T42. The food was very good and well above normal bar food. We had 2 pasta's and 2 salads. both were excellent! The service was spotty only because our server Maria, who was very pleasant, had 9 tables. Poor thing. They restaurant was way understaffed. Not Maria's fault. I do realize in these challeng ... read more
tcatim6243 via opentable.ca - May 29, 2021
We love T42, everything about it. Staff is great, food is wonderful.
We love T42, everything about it. Staff is great, food is wonderful.
SteveM via opentable.ca - May 27, 2021
Enjoyable evening. Table of six shared several different items. Janine was great!
Enjoyable evening. Table of six shared several different items. Janine was great!
Local via opentable.ca - May 23, 2021
In contract to a recent newspaper review we found the lighting just right and the short rib sliders
In contract to a recent newspaper review we found the lighting just right and the short rib sliders very good.
petern via opentable.ca - May 23, 2021
LOVE sitting outside! The food is always great - we’ve never had anything even mediocre there. The s
LOVE sitting outside! The food is always great - we’ve never had anything even mediocre there. The staff is super-friendly and very efficient. Wish all restaurants could be this good on all counts!! Our best to Tony!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 23, 2021
First time there. Menu options okay. Only one fish offering so that was limiting but found a few opt
First time there. Menu options okay. Only one fish offering so that was limiting but found a few options.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 22, 2021
Friends anniversary
Friends anniversary ... read more
Lafsudbury via opentable.ca - May 22, 2021
The menu selections at T42 are excellent. We had the Dolce Vita salad, pear/plum flatbread, pasta bo
The menu selections at T42 are excellent. We had the Dolce Vita salad, pear/plum flatbread, pasta bolognese and tuna tartare. All are items I wouldn’t hesitate to order again!
WW4life via opentable.ca - May 22, 2021
Always enjoy T42! Food is excellent... small plates are just right and lots to share with each other
Always enjoy T42! Food is excellent... small plates are just right and lots to share with each other.
VictoriaR via opentable.ca - May 21, 2021
Very fine service and good food.
Very fine service and good food.
RoseannN via opentable.ca - May 19, 2021
Service and entertainment was outstanding! Very comfortable atmosphere with with a large variety of tapas food. All seven (7) dishes we had were cooked beautifully. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone. Oh, and there house brand Chianti is highly recommended.
Tom Maloney via google.com - May 18, 2021
Very good food. Nice service ... read more
Thomas Sanders via google.com - May 18, 2021
We loved the music with Wendy Renee.
We loved the music with Wendy Renee.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 17, 2021
This is a wonderful restaurant with great choices & great food. The tapas style of eating is fun & g
This is a wonderful restaurant with great choices & great food. The tapas style of eating is fun & gives you an opportunity to sample & share several different dishes in one visit. The staff is attentive & give you time to order a drink & then order. We selected 2 tapas selections & when done we ordered 2 more until we were done. The ... read more
kellyk via opentable.ca - May 17, 2021
Lovely menu options, friendly staff, overall a great spot. Just what I was in the mood for! The tort
Lovely menu options, friendly staff, overall a great spot. Just what I was in the mood for! The tortellini was amazing!!!
EmilyL via opentable.ca - May 15, 2021
We had a Great time! Really enjoyed the food and cocktails, our server Susanne did a wonderful job w
We had a Great time! Really enjoyed the food and cocktails, our server Susanne did a wonderful job with suggestions and was very attentive.
GretchenS via opentable.ca - May 13, 2021
Enjoyable experience!
Enjoyable experience!
TonyV via opentable.ca - May 13, 2021
A little strange getting a glass of wine in a tumbler/old fashion glass
A little strange getting a glass of wine in a tumbler/old fashion glass ... read more
WalterH via opentable.ca - May 12, 2021
Varied selections on the menu to suit most everyone's tastes. You'll have to "get over" the owner's
Varied selections on the menu to suit most everyone's tastes. You'll have to "get over" the owner's decision to not serve wine, manhattans, martinis, etc.., in stemmed glasses. Instead he touts rock style glasses in which to present these cocktails. Our entire party felt that is a big mistake.
NancyR via opentable.ca - May 12, 2021
First time here but not the last! 4 of us tried several different items and all were good.
First time here but not the last! 4 of us tried several different items and all were good.
EdYoung via opentable.ca - May 9, 2021
Very satisfying to be greeted at the door. Very welcoming and polite and escorted to our table. Glas
Very satisfying to be greeted at the door. Very welcoming and polite and escorted to our table. Glasses of water brought and advised who are server would be.
Sparty via opentable.ca - May 9, 2021
Truly exceptional pasta! The other dishes were very flavorful and service was good and efficient. De
Truly exceptional pasta! The other dishes were very flavorful and service was good and efficient. Definitely would recommend and definitely coming back! Thanks!
CyndiC via opentable.ca - May 8, 2021
This was our second visit in one week. We love the small plates, the food presentation, sharing, and
This was our second visit in one week. We love the small plates, the food presentation, sharing, and variety of selections. We are bringing all our friends . Once this place catches on, we won't be able to get a reservation. So we're enjoying it now.
Beeg via opentable.ca - May 8, 2021
Very good, enjoyed our meal. Will definitely go again.
Very good, enjoyed our meal. Will definitely go again.
KellyL via opentable.ca - May 7, 2021
Nice break from everyday restaurants. The pastas were tasty calamari was great. Would definitely go
Nice break from everyday restaurants. The pastas were tasty calamari was great. Would definitely go back again and try more of their menu.
jaylee via opentable.ca - May 7, 2021
Beautiful birthday for mother in law and family
Beautiful birthday for mother in law and family ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 5, 2021
This was my first time dinning at T42 and I usually take some of my dinner home. The food was so goo
This was my first time dinning at T42 and I usually take some of my dinner home. The food was so good, I had to finish it. T42 is worth trying. You will not be disappointed!
FrankC via opentable.ca - May 3, 2021
We really enjoyed our first visit to T42! We were immediately greeted by the owner Anthony, and he t
We really enjoyed our first visit to T42! We were immediately greeted by the owner Anthony, and he took great care to check in on us throughout the evening and offer menu recommendations. Everything we ordered was fantastic! Great tuna tartare and salmon carpaccio. Excellent desserts as well! It was a little loud in the bar area with ... read more
MichelleSFL via opentable.ca - May 3, 2021
We liked it so much we made another reservation for Saturday night.
We liked it so much we made another reservation for Saturday night.
Beeg via opentable.ca - May 3, 2021
Excellent food, nice presentation.
Excellent food, nice presentation.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 2, 2021
Three times past month. We like the menu. One improvement… must remove the outdoor smokers stanchion
Three times past month. We like the menu. One improvement… must remove the outdoor smokers stanchion. No way can you let smokers and the stanchion interfere with customers meals. Going again soon.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - May 2, 2021
Everyone had something different so we did share a bit as we’re all family.I had tortellini stuffed
Everyone had something different so we did share a bit as we’re all family.I had tortellini stuffed with veal, great except for the peas. The owner came by to thank us and wish us well! That seldom happens ... read more
MaureenP via opentable.ca - May 2, 2021
Came here with two girlfriends and thoroughly enjoyed the food and our experience. Owner Anthony introduced himself and came back to check in. What a gentleman. Try the avocado fries as something different. Portions are filling without being overwhelming and prices are very reasonable. Food delicious!! Will definitely be back!
Salley Thornton via google.com - May 1, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire