skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

We love going to T42! The food is always delicious and so many things to try. Anthony and his staff are always friendly and helpful. We loved it so much we had our Anniversary party there. Everyone enjoyed the food and they have been back. Glad it’s so close ... read more
carol D'Alessandro via google.com - May 8, 2022
Absolutely delicious! We ordered several items to share, and each one was phenomenal. Our server, Susanne, was wonderful. Never was a drink not filled, and she had great knowledge of the menu. We chose this as a stop before a movie, and we are so glad we did!
Thomas Jackson via google.com - Apr 22, 2022
We had the pleasure of having our Easter brunch at Anthony’s restaurant, his staff was super sweet, very attentive and they had a lovely musician for the brunch! The food there was superb, which is a rare occurrence in Florida restaurants. The staff members who waited on us in particular were Angel and Suzanne, they made sure we were ... read more
Alexis Mastmeier via google.com - Apr 20, 2022
We found this place by accident and are very pleased we did. The Tapas / Family style dishes are excellent and a great way to try out multiple options. The waitress was exceptional and dealt with all our changes of mind with a smile and helpful suggestions. I would highly recommend this place and will be coming back.
Paul Burke via google.com - Apr 18, 2022
Been here multiple times . The food is good. But service ends when you receive your check. We tend to meet friends at restaurants that we have not seen in awhile. So if the restaurant is not busy we will stay for a little while and have another drink or just drink water. At this place once the check is on the table you become a ghost ... read more
Steve B via google.com - Apr 11, 2022
Delicious food and updated decor.
SWFL NOLE via google.com - Apr 8, 2022
T42 is a great dining experience for anyone in the Fort Myers / Bonita Springs area. Very exciting variety of tapas plates! We enjoyed dinner so much, we came back for brunch the next day! Tough to say which is better: dinner or brunch?! Very creative and wonderful tastes…combined with excellent service. Anthony is a wonderful hos ... read more
Paul Thompson via google.com - Mar 28, 2022
Excellent restaurant. Food and service were superior. I am part Italian and am particular about the cuisine. This restaurant met my expectations. The host greeted us cordially and was very pleasant. They picked out a special table for our anniversary. The waitress was very attentive and we enjoyed conversation with her. They g ... read more
JIM W. via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
Nice place. The portions were a bit small, my dinner was delicious. Don't know what it was, seems to me like the dining area ambience is missing something. Waiter seemed distracted, I would definitely go back and give it another try.
Craig via google.com - Mar 24, 2022
Delicious food and atmosphere, Kim took care of us, she was phenomenal. Wonderful experience. Will definitely return.
Violette Gem via google.com - Mar 24, 2022
Anthony and his staff are first class and deliver nothing but 5 stars for hospitality, food, service, and music. Anthony greeted us at the door with a warm welcome and our server Michelle was terrific. We sampled bruschetta, Caesar and Estero salad, crab cake, shrimp sliders, short rib sliders and all were on point, full of flavor ... read more
Jerry Jensen via google.com - Mar 15, 2022
I wanted to post a pretty fantastic review of the aesthetics and the food is amazing it’s a beautiful place to go that’s accessible with lots of parking extensive variable menu with a shout out to Sunday brunch it’s so yummy perfectly cooked and prepared and the textures I can’t say enough about it it’s been open apparently one year ... read more
allyson hines via google.com - Mar 14, 2022
We had a girls brunch and enjoyed the eight different things we ordered! We are all gluten free and dairy free and found the menu to be very accommodating as-is. Would definitely go back.
Alana Fravell via google.com - Mar 8, 2022
Delicious, loved the farfalle short ribs and spaghetti and meatballs. Good service, and nice to be out on the patio.
Patrick K via google.com - Feb 22, 2022
Fantastic food and great service 😋 Smiley and Kenny the Car 🚗 drove far and wide to find this treasure out of Chicago now in Estero Florida on 41 next to Coconut Point Mall. One of our go to favorites, Smiley and the Twins ... read more
Ken Skelton via google.com - Feb 16, 2022
Good food nice people especially like the sea bass ... read more
Andrew Macintyre via google.com - Feb 14, 2022
Absolutely excellent meal! Closest meal my wife and I have had to an authentic Italian meal! And yes, we’ve been and eaten there. Everything we ordered was better than great! T42 is much better tasting (and less expensive) than the overpriced Angelina’s that so many seem to rave over; those people clearly haven’t had authentic Italia ... read more
John Pacelli via google.com - Feb 14, 2022
Fun Tapas Small Plates. Lots of options!! Happy Hour 20% off menu.
Kat Weitzenkorn via google.com - Feb 7, 2022
We enjoyed all but the charcuterie which I thought was over priced and ordinary. We had other small plates and liked them. It’s Italian food meets small plates… not what I expected. The place is large inside and they appear to try to add privacy to all the tables. This makes the interior unusual or unexpected. Service was ok but not ... read more
Mark Eastwood via google.com - Jan 26, 2022
Had a wonderful experience in the bar area....outstanding food and very attentive service. Entertainment was added enjoyment....already made a reservation for birthday celebration with friends.......don't miss the opportunity to visit!
Beverly Billie via google.com - Jan 18, 2022
The food was fabulous, friendly staff & nice atmosphere. Will definitely go back.
Juls Chambers via google.com - Jan 11, 2022
Favorite restaurant in Estero FL! Absolutely loved the service from all staff. The food there is always amazing. The Fiocchi Pera is a must try!
Cinthia Rosa via google.com - Jan 8, 2022
Didn't order any food here, but we tried a couple of their drinks and loved them. I'd definitely recommend a coconut mojito! The bartender was very friendly, and we also enjoyed the live music.
Rachel Betters via google.com - Jan 7, 2022
Really enjoyed the live entertainment offered at the bar area. Very nice setting if you wanted a cozy romantic evening. The food was hit or miss. I really enjoyed the grouper and the garlic shrimp appetizer. The meatballs were good but texture was off putting for my personal taste. The short rib farfelle pictured below were good(3/5) ... read more
Anna-Kay via google.com - Jan 6, 2022
My family and I ended up at T42 for dinner on Christmas Eve, and thank goodness we did! We initially had a reservation at a neighboring restaurant that we had a horrible experience at. We were forced to leave, as we hadn’t been greeted by a server for 20 minutes. I quickly looked up restaurants on OpenTable with reservations and we c ... read more
Emily Hoffner via google.com - Jan 2, 2022
We really enjoyed our second time there. It was NYE and from my experiences on a holiday restaurants
We really enjoyed our second time there. It was NYE and from my experiences on a holiday restaurants can completely bomb but not for us that night. Everything from the staff to the atmosphere to the food and service was terrific. Our favorite food for the second time were the meatballs and ricotta. Delicious!! The sauce and meatballs ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jan 1, 2022
We booked for a last date night while traveling in the area. Opentable described T42 as Italian. I s
We booked for a last date night while traveling in the area. Opentable described T42 as Italian. I suppose I missed the tapia idea. The decor was a bit spartan but we did like the semiprivate separation of the tables. The charcuterie board was underwhelming for the price. We most enjoyed the 2 pasta dishes. The servers stayed busy an ... read more
mark via opentable.ca - Jan 1, 2022
Overall good experience. Server was excellent. Got the shrimp scampi ravioli. It was good. Not great
Overall good experience. Server was excellent. Got the shrimp scampi ravioli. It was good. Not great, but good. Sausage flatbread was solid. Sat outside which was nice. Would certainly go back.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jan 1, 2022
Great food served by excellent service
Great food served by excellent service ... read more
WHOBB via opentable.ca - Jan 1, 2022
New Year’s Eve
New Year’s Eve ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Jan 1, 2022
Quite a varied menu for every taste. Something a bit different from the norm.
Quite a varied menu for every taste. Something a bit different from the norm.
MichaelD via opentable.ca - Dec 30, 2021
Very pleasant dining experience.
Very pleasant dining experience.
RoseannN via opentable.ca - Dec 29, 2021
Great food!
Great food!
DeanH via opentable.ca - Dec 25, 2021
We had such a nice time Christmas Eve with a traditional menu of either Italian feast or "Seven Fish
We had such a nice time Christmas Eve with a traditional menu of either Italian feast or "Seven Fishes"...decadent in every way! Anthony the owner was so gracious and made a point of visiting with us to make sure everything was to our liking. Highly recommend this gem!
BklynGal via opentable.ca - Dec 25, 2021
Very nice bar area and happy hour pricing. Everything we tried was good. Loved the sliders, meatball
Very nice bar area and happy hour pricing. Everything we tried was good. Loved the sliders, meatballs and the lemon asparagus risotto! Only problem we encountered was the bar taps were not in service so limited drink options. Will definately go back.
LindaG via opentable.ca - Dec 24, 2021
As usual great, friendly service. Food consistently great with soft touches of flavor and just enoug
As usual great, friendly service. Food consistently great with soft touches of flavor and just enough quantity.
AndyW via opentable.ca - Dec 19, 2021
Anthony, who introduced himself to us last evening, has dialed up an amazing culinary experience. We
Anthony, who introduced himself to us last evening, has dialed up an amazing culinary experience. We allowed Anthony to guide our journey and everything was amazing. The pear flatbread and the sea bass dishes were both standouts but everything we tried was inspired and tantalizing. The pasta dishes were extraordinary. Bravo T42. We a ... read more
ElliottH via opentable.ca - Dec 18, 2021
Dishes to share, yummy food, interesting setting ... read more
Kevin Snyder via google.com - Dec 15, 2021
We loved this place! We were welcomed like family and served delicious food. The menu consists of a variety of Italian dishes served tapas-style. I never thought of it before, but Italian cuisine is well-suited to the concept of small plates. The Pear and Plum Flatbread was excellent as was the Chef Ravioli and the Tuna Tartare – ... read more
George Hayes via google.com - Dec 15, 2021
Really enjoyed our experience here. The owner came over and introduced himself. He did a great job e
Really enjoyed our experience here. The owner came over and introduced himself. He did a great job explaining the menu and giving a history of the place. We went with some friends. Would definitely recommend sharing the plates. That is what we did. It was a great way to be able to try more dishes. We finished with some of the homemad ... read more
LynnS via opentable.ca - Dec 12, 2021
Very welcoming, good food. Service was great. Definitely try it. We will be back.
Betsy Conway via google.com - Dec 11, 2021
The food and service id always amazing !!!
April Buckley via google.com - Dec 11, 2021
We had an outstanding meal once again at T42! The variety of small plates is wonderful and each one
We had an outstanding meal once again at T42! The variety of small plates is wonderful and each one is tastier than the last. Can’t wait to return!
YvonneH via opentable.ca - Dec 11, 2021
Food and service was excellent. Also found a great new Vodka! Brought home Klutch Vodka, thank you!
Food and service was excellent. Also found a great new Vodka! Brought home Klutch Vodka, thank you!
Sharon via opentable.ca - Dec 11, 2021
Cordial, good music, great food!
Cordial, good music, great food!
Local via opentable.ca - Dec 9, 2021
Excellent meal of seasonal flatbread, artichoke crostini and avocado fries. Owner came over to chat.
Excellent meal of seasonal flatbread, artichoke crostini and avocado fries. Owner came over to chat. All in all one of the best dining experiences we’ve had in a long time.
Susan via opentable.ca - Dec 4, 2021
Food & Service were good, The Tapas dinner process is small portions and by the time you order all t
Food & Service were good, The Tapas dinner process is small portions and by the time you order all the items you have spent way more than a high quality dinner. Its fun to share but small portions you will need to order at least 3 items per person on the menu to complete your dinner.
Sharka via opentable.ca - Dec 4, 2021
one of the best new restaurants in SW Florida. Staff is awesome and the food is outstanding. Give it
one of the best new restaurants in SW Florida. Staff is awesome and the food is outstanding. Give it a try!!
PaulR via opentable.ca - Dec 1, 2021
Everything was great. The music, Kim the server and Angel the support staff were all awesome. (Espec
Everything was great. The music, Kim the server and Angel the support staff were all awesome. (Especially when good help is hard to find.) Will be back for sure!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Nov 30, 2021
Everyone liked what was ordered and shared. Kim was a great server, who had a lot of booths and tabl
Everyone liked what was ordered and shared. Kim was a great server, who had a lot of booths and tables to wait on. I had to move my reservation to a later time and management was very gracious to accommodate our party. We will return again.
Rich via opentable.ca - Nov 28, 2021
Food was delicious! Our waitress was very sweet but professional. 20 percent discount made it even b
Food was delicious! Our waitress was very sweet but professional. 20 percent discount made it even better.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Nov 23, 2021
Our waitress Kim was very good and personable. The owner, Anthony came to talk to us and shared with
Our waitress Kim was very good and personable. The owner, Anthony came to talk to us and shared with us his ideas for expanding to brunch very soon. The food was excellent, and there were 8 of us so that is always a challenge to provide good service...but they did! We will be going back regularly.
SarahT via opentable.ca - Nov 20, 2021
The food here is always good. I enjoyed a seasonal dish, Chef Ravioli, which was filled with buttern
The food here is always good. I enjoyed a seasonal dish, Chef Ravioli, which was filled with butternut squash and a hint of sweetness in the sauce. My husband got the Rigatoni Vodka which was also excellent.
barregirl via opentable.ca - Nov 20, 2021
I can’t say enough about this unique food venue. You just need to go yourself and experience T42. Yo
I can’t say enough about this unique food venue. You just need to go yourself and experience T42. You will not be disappointed. Fabulous!
Stangslayer via opentable.ca - Nov 20, 2021
We ate on the patio, and our server was exceptional! Very knowledgeable about your restaurant and me
We ate on the patio, and our server was exceptional! Very knowledgeable about your restaurant and menu! I’m sorry I don’t remember her name. Food was excellent, with perfect presentation!
Mikew via opentable.ca - Nov 18, 2021
So fun. Nicolette was a wonderful server who never made us feel rushed. Took great care of us. Thank
So fun. Nicolette was a wonderful server who never made us feel rushed. Took great care of us. Thank you!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.ca - Nov 18, 2021
The food is awesome! Highly recommend the butternut squash ravioli, the steak skewers, the sea bass
The food is awesome! Highly recommend the butternut squash ravioli, the steak skewers, the sea bass and risotto dish , the tuna tartar, and the beef carpachio!
KarolynN via opentable.ca - Nov 14, 2021
T42 was very good, as usual. Have loved all the food we have had and last night was no different. Br
T42 was very good, as usual. Have loved all the food we have had and last night was no different. Brought two friends who had not been to T42 before. They really liked it and I'm sure they will return.
RobertH via opentable.ca - Nov 14, 2021
The service was as good as the excellent food preparation. Menu is very extensive and the owner, Ant
The service was as good as the excellent food preparation. Menu is very extensive and the owner, Anthony, is hands on with a great food concept unique to SWFL. Will go back there as soon as we can! BTW, try their handcrafted vodka and gin....really quite good.
LockhartS via opentable.ca - Nov 12, 2021
It was a great night. Good was outstanding, service great and entertainment superb. The owner Anthon
It was a great night. Good was outstanding, service great and entertainment superb. The owner Anthony has a fine restaurant and is very hospitable. Can’t wait to go back! If you want a wonderful dining experience, this is the place.
DonJuanCarlos via opentable.ca - Nov 10, 2021
Old friends, new experience for them, but they liked it a lot.
Old friends, new experience for them, but they liked it a lot.
GOT31217 via opentable.ca - Nov 10, 2021
Very positive experience and highly recommended. The waitress was excellent - super friendly and very funny. The food was pretty amazing (the Sea Bass and risotto!) also the owner of this restaurant makes his own very high end vodka that you should try! If your gluten free, most of the items on the menu can be gluten free, just ask!
Rex Accavallo via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Unique concept.
Unique concept.
FranN via opentable.ca - Nov 7, 2021
Great service. Good food with a variety of options!
Great service. Good food with a variety of options!
ChristineC via opentable.ca - Nov 6, 2021
Really can’t say enough about T42, my fiancé and I tried it on a whim and it is a new date night spot for us. Great cocktails and I love the tapas style. Can’t wait to bring my friends for a family meal!
collin mcgrath via google.com - Nov 4, 2021
We dined outside as the music inside was louder than we prefer but fine if you come to hear live mus
We dined outside as the music inside was louder than we prefer but fine if you come to hear live music. We came to talk with friends while we ate. The patio had comfortable table and chairs and was perfect for a warm even8ng out.
MamaK via opentable.ca - Nov 4, 2021
Great food and drinks with great service by Suzanne
Great food and drinks with great service by Suzanne ... read more
WHOBB via opentable.ca - Nov 4, 2021
Good is exceptional and excellent value for the money. Menu has great selections.
Good is exceptional and excellent value for the money. Menu has great selections.
RonB via opentable.ca - Nov 3, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire